Australian Weather Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours?

3 posters

Go down

Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours? Empty Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours?

Post  AUSSKY Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:52 pm

I don't usually feel the need to shout from the rooftops, but I'm really chuffed with what turned up in the mail tonight.......
Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours? Teaching

It's taken me about 5 years to get around to doing it and they actually have made it easier now than it was 5 years ago......so I'm now a registered teacher again after not having registration since I left NSW in 1984 bounce Not that I'm going back to teaching just yet - but it gives me an option when I want to stop working 10 hours a day......and driving another 3.....
AUSSKY
AUSSKY

http://www.stormchasers.au.com

Back to top Go down

Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours? Empty Re: Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours?

Post  Lily Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:15 am

Hey, congrats! bounce cheers Good to have options Smile

My biggest achievement? Hmmmm, my kids, I'm still pretty awestruck that I actually produced them lol. As to achievements at work, I'll let you know after this Friday - I'm having a meeting with the executive team, I'm either going to get told to pull my head in or they're finally going to realise that what I've been saying for years is true and actually DO something about it! At the moment they send me state to state to fix things for them, but don't acknowledge the issues in the bigger picture that I've tried time and again to raise with them.

Wish me luck...

Lily

Back to top Go down

Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours? Empty Re: Great Achievements - this is mine - what are yours?

Post  Rivergirl Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:50 pm

Good luck Lily and big congrats AUSSKY Smile